fbcas.blogg.se

Old version seagate seatools
Old version seagate seatools





old version seagate seatools

There were several newish drives with I guess bad logic boards as the drive was not detected at all. Some of the drives with unfixable media faults had hours as low as 1800. Most of the drives had POH hours between 500.

old version seagate seatools

Since WD and Samsung only evaluate defects, which Seatools does already, why bother?Īt any rate the POH (powered on hours) was very interesting to me. It evaluates any manufacturers drives, and allows error correction on Seagate (and Maxtors made by Seagate) drives. The best tool by far was Seagate's Seatools for DOS. I downloaded all the Drive Tools I could find from Seagate, Western Digital, Samsung, Hitachi and Maxtor. I recently bought a box of 20 plus hard drives, a mixture of IDE and SATA.







Old version seagate seatools